Rabbit, rabbit.

Now that has your attention, doesn’t it? A cooking blog raising your hare with a suspicious title. Can you say ‘pandering’? Can you say ‘pandemonium’? Can you spell hors d’oeuvres? Well if you can see and spell, I’m sure your power of speech is not far behind. So bring those lips over here and catch this little superstition, waking up on the first day of the month makes you say “Rabbit, Rabbit” to bring you good luck.

say it say it

a recipe for luck

I’ve long since done it. I’ve blogged on it. I’ve written on walls of hallowed halls. Not hallowed really, just a sawdust on the floor kind of place in Bermuda, but I digress. It’s an old New England superstition with tenets in Britain, I know that’s a shocker. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rabbit_rabbit) Today I awoke and spoke the famous incantation with a croaking chest cold kind of voice. It was more “ribbit ribbit”, pun’s intended. . I later found out the producer of our show, Michael Vinton wasn’t much better. He had croaked out a “Monkey monkey, rabbit rabbit”, he confuses my blarney and blessings all the time. Heck, I do that myself as well. I wish you all luck for the month and the year to come and Happy Chinese New Year as well. The year of the Dragon will bring courage and blessings!

Exciting news around DIO. Our next episode, “Chillin’ With Sheena Metal”  is due to be up any day now. You’ll be able to read more of her in an upcoming post describing the filming and the history behind the great Salmon Chili recipe. With four more episodes to shoot in the season we’re very excited at the attention everyone has been giving the show. THANK YOU for all the kind words and great comments that everyone leaves here, on Facebook, Twitter and on the YouTube channel. It’s pretty damn great to read what recipes people have made and how they’ll come hungry next time. Remember “You Can Do This!” when making our food. Our stuff is easy, usually good for you and tasty tasty. Stuff yourself, please.

More good news, our show can be found on IMDB, we’re too legit too quit. Our little series is in the same company of Julia Childs, Ina Garten and Charo. I say this with love, I love me some Charo. ( http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2180911/) This is the go-to data base for all tv/film related searches. It’s a pretty great thing, THANKS to our producers and relentless talent involved in every aspect of making DIO.

So with a mouthful of chicken soup to clean out this chest cold, and love in my heart, I say Rabbit Rabbit to you for your new month and look forward to making you smile, inside and out with our little show here.

2 thoughts on “Rabbit, rabbit.

Leave a Reply

